Ay Arizona Department of Financial Institutions

AZDFI

Non-Mortgage Industry License Change Instructions

The following is a list of what is required to be submitted to AZDFI if any changes take place after you have been
issued a license by our Department. Do not wait until renewal time to advise us of any changes. Changes must
be reported in a timely manner, penalties may be assessed for not complying. Please provide the required
documentation as described for each change noted below.

*Original paper licenses must be returned to AzDFI for address changes, name changes and Active Manager
Changes. This requirement is not applicable if AzDFI issued your license after September 2010.
(Post a copy of the current license, until you receive the original amended license).

Address Change:
- This applies to all license types
1) A $50 fee is required for each licensed location that is having it's address changed
2) Return the original license*

Name Change:
- This applies to all license types

1) Return original paper license(s) (principal & branch licenses).*

2) Original bond rider with new name (this requirement is only applicable to Collection Agency, Money
Transmitter, Debt Management and Escrow Agent)

3) $250 fee for each licensed location.

4) If, Corporation; the approved amended articles of incorporation with new name.

5) If, foreign corporation; the approved amended articles of incorporation and Arizona foreign authority with
new name.

6) A copy of the trade name certificate showing legal name and DBA name. (if adding or changing trade
name)

Authorized Delegate Change (Money Transmitters Only)

"~ Changes to the AD’s business address or business name require that the AD be terminated under the
existing information and then added as a nhew AD with the new information. AD’s are terminated and
added on the quarterly report for the quarter in which the action occurred. Applicable fees must be
submitted with the quarterly report for each added AD.

- A change form is not to be submitted for AD terminations or additions.
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Control / Ownership Change (“COC”"):
- COC is 20% or more and applies to all License Types except money transmitters, banks, saving & loans
and trust companies which are 15% or more.
- Note: A license is not transferable or assignable and control of a licensee may not be acquired through a
stock purchase or any other device without the prior written consent of the Superintendent.
1) Letter providing complete details of change (the structure of this change may require a new license).
2) Copy of proposed purchase agreement (copy of signed original to be supplied after completion of the
approved change)
3) Copy of stock certificates & stock ledger (to be supplied after completion of the approved change)
4) Need flow chart showing proposed new ownership. You will also need to provide a copy of either the
amended articles or new articles (to_be supplied after completion of the approved change)
a) Is company amending their current articles?
b) Is company drawing up new articles?
¢) Is the company changing their name? See Name Change Instructions above.
d) Are the corporate officers changing? See Officer Change Instructions below.
5) Percentage change in ownership. Provide “Minutes or Corporate Resolution” substantiating company
approval of the change in ownership percentages.
6) Financials are required on companies acquiring the licensee. Audited financials are required for the
following license types; escrow agent, money transmitter and trust companies. No financials needed for
Motor Vehicle Dealer or Sales Finance Company. (Click on link below for Company Financial Statement.)

Company Financial Statement

7) Individuals Acquiring Control (Control persons are individuals whom directly or indirectly own 20%,15% for
money transmitters, or more of the voting shares of the applicant) will need to submit:

a) Personal Financial Statement.
Personal Financial Statement

b) Biographical Statement
Biographical Statement

¢) Background Investigation

8) Original principal location & branch licenses returned if name is changing. (See * above and Name Change
Instructions)
9) There are only two license types that require a fee:
1) Trust Company - $5,000.00
2) Money Transmitter - $2,500.00

Active Manager:
- TIME SENSITIVE- Applies only to Collection Agencies. Active Manager is one who is in active
management of the licensee.

- Note: A licensee shall notify the superintendent in writing that its Active Manager will cease to be in active
management of the activities of the licensee within ten days of learning that fact. You have 90 days to
replace your Active Manager with a qualified person (see A.R.S. under Qualifications of applicants).

1) Return original principal location license. (See * above)
2) Biographical Statement on new Active Manager.
Biographical Statement
3) Background Investigation
4) Letter from company authorizing the Active Manager change.
5) Active Manager Change Fee of $250.
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Responsible Individual (Money Transmitter only):
- Responsible Individual has principal active management authority over the business of the licensee in this
state.
1) Background Investigation
2) Letter from company authorizing the change in the Responsible Individual.
3) Responsible Individual to complete the Money Transmitter Identification Statement.
Money Transmitter Identification Statement

Officer Change:
- Changes to Corporate Officers, Members or those Officers Directing Activities in Arizona. Applies to all
License Types.

1) If applicable - amended articles of incorporation or organization adding new officer/directors/ members.

Branch Manager Change: (Money Transmitter Only)
1) Branch Manager to complete the Money Transmitter Identification Statement.
Money Transmitter Identification Statement

2) $250 fee for each branch in which the Branch Manager is changing.

License Surrender:
- Office Closure or No Longer In Business. Applies to all License Types
1) Return original license(s).*
2) Closure Letter to include the reason for closure.

Duplicate License:
1) Letter of request for a duplicate license, state license number of license being requested.
2) $100 fee payable to AZDFI

Primary Email:
- Provide the new primary email and its effective date. This email address is used to send your license

electronically, renewal reminders and any other important notifications that the department sends out
relating to the license issued.

ALL FEES MUST BE PAID FOR BY CHECK. CHECKS MUST BE SENT TO:
Arizona Dept. of Financial Institutions
Attn: Licensing Division
100 N. 15th Ave., Suite 261
Phoenix, AZ 85007

AzDFI Encrypted Message Service
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Background Check Instructions

Individual owners of 20% or more are required to complete a background check (15% or more for
Money Transmitters ONLY). All cost associated with a background check are paid for directly by the
applicant and must be completed prior to approval of any license type. Again, the applicant is
responsible for paying and obtaining the results. Once the background information is gathered, please
provide the results within your application submission. We kindly ask the background check is
completed prior to submission otherwise the application will be incomplete and will not be processed.
If you have any questions, please contact licensing at 602-771-2800, option 1.

Please select the “Instant Check” Option that reflects $24.95

Please click here to start this process.
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