
Arizona Department of Insurance

FEE SCHEDULE
Fiscal Year 2016* Fiscal Year 2017*

*Per Laws 2015, Chapter 10 (SB 1471), Section 15, we are not changing the ARS § 20‐167(A) fee

schedule in Fiscal Year 2016 for fees to be charged in Fiscal Year 2017.

Arizona Revised Statutes ("ARS"), § 20‐167(A)…

  (1) For filing charter documents:

(a) $75.00 $75.00

(b) $30.00 $30.00

  (2)  Certificate of authority:

(a) Issuance:

● Fraternal benefit societies $30.00 $30.00

● Medical or hospital service corporations, or domestic 

benefit insurers
$75.00 $75.00

● Mechanical reimbursement reinsurers $300.00 $300.00

● All other insurers $195.00 $195.00

(b) Renewal:

● Fraternal benefit societies, or domestic benefit insurers $30.00 $30.00

● Medical or hospital service corporations, HCSO's or PDPO's $75.00 $75.00

● Domestic stock life and disability insurers only or either $1,500.00 $1,500.00

● Domestic life and disability reinsurers only or either $4,500.00 $4,500.00

● Unaffiliated credit life and disability reinsurers $4,500.00 $4,500.00

● Mechanical reimbursement reinsurers $4,500.00 $4,500.00

● All other insurers $135.00 $135.00

  (3) $195.00 $195.00

  (4) $60.00 $60.00

  (5) $300.00 $300.00

  (6) $300.00 $300.00

  (7) $450.00 $450.00

  (8) Filing annual statement $300.00 $300.00

  (9) $87.50 $87.50

Original charter documents, articles of incorporation, bylaws, or 

record of organization of insurers, or certified copies thereof, 

required to be filed with the director and not also subject to filing 

in the office of the corporation commission

Amended charter documents

Life care contract application or annual report

Annual statement filing for exempt insurer transacting 

life/disability or annuity business per ARS § 20‐401.05

Certificate of registration as (a third‐party) administrator or 

li i f l d ARS § 20 485 12Authority to solicit applications for and issue policies by means 

of mechanical vending machines

Service company permit

Application for motor vehicle service contract program approval
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(10)

● $1,000.00 $1,000.00

●

● $120.00 $120.00

● $100.00 $100.00

(11)

● $15.00 $15.00

● $3.00 $3.00

● $0.60 $0.60

● $1,000.00 $1,000.00

● $1,000.00 $1,000.00

● $5,500.00 $5,500.00

● $2,500.00 $2,500.00

● $200.00 $200.00

$567.50 $567.50

$0.00  $0.00

$25.00 $25.00

$25.00 $25.00

$1,000.00  $1,000.00

$250.00  $250.00

$500.00  $500.00

Miscellaneous:

Licenses…

Surplus line broker's license, two years or more 

(ARS § 20–411(F))

All other licenses, quadriennially

Late renewal fee (FIXED)

Certificate of director, under seal

Copy of document filed in director's office, per page (non‐

commercial purpose**)

**Charges for commercial‐purpose record requests are determined per A.R.S. § 39‐121.03.

ARS § 20‐336 et seq. Navigator or certified application counselor

ARS § 20‐3202(B) Life settlement provider

ARS § 20‐3202(F)(3) Life settlement broker ‐ less than 2 years

ARS § 20‐3202(F)(3) Life settlement broker ‐ 2 years or more

Surplus line broker's license, less than two years 

(ARS § 20–411(F))

ARS § 20‐167(D) Domestic stock life and disability insurer credit

ARS § 20–485.12(E) Administrator maximum additional late filing fee, 

per day delinquent

AAC R20–6–407.G.2 Service company late filing fee, per day 

delinquent

Captive insurer certificate of authority renewal fee

Additional renewal fee for each protected cell of a protected cell 

captive insurer

Captive insurer certificate of authority amendment

ARS § 20‐167(H); AAC R20‐6‐2002.  Captive insurers

Captive insurer certificate of authority issuance fee

Additional fee for each protected cell participant contract application 

for a protected cell captive insurer

Fee accompanying service of process upon director
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